Skip to content Skip to navigation

Fiddlehead Summer Fiction Issue Reviewed on NewPages

The Fiddlehead's Summer Fiction issue has just been reviewed on New Pages, a source of news, information, and guides to independent magazines, publishers, and music. David Morgan O'Connor praises the "extreme quality of this summer fiction issue," which he says "exudes wisdom, diversity, and a sophistication that younger publishers need to experience to fully apprehend."

Interested in Submitting to The Fiddlehead?

Submissions are now open for our BIPOC Solidarities Special Issue! The issue will be edited by Fiddlehead poetry editor Rebecca Salazar, creative nonfiction editor Rowan McCandless, incoming poetry editor Phoebe Wang, incoming fiction editor Saleema Nawaz and advisory editor Shannon Webb-Campbell. General guidelines apply, unless otherwise noted below. The Deadline for submissions is September 1, 2021!

No. 265 (Autumn 2015)

Fiction: Steven Heighton, Lorna Jackson, Paul Carlucci, and Wayne Yetman.

Poetry: Rachel Rose, Dan O'Brien, Nick Thran, Annick MacAskill, Allison LaSorda, John Terpstra, Jane Spavold Tims, Lenea Grace, Sean Howard, John Barton, Elizabeth Hoover, Howard Wright, Michelle Barker, Nathan Mader, Mike Caesar, Conor Mc Donnell, Sarah B. Wiseman, and Bert Almon.

Reviews: Shane Neilson, Richard Kelly Kemick, M. Travis Lane, Rebecca Geleyn, and Mark Dickinson.

Congratulations to M. Travis Lane on a Governor-General's Award Nomination

By Shane Neilson [Editor's note: In honour of M. Travis Lane being shortlisted for the Governor General's Literary Award for poetry, we're pleased to reprint with permission Shane Neilson's introduction to the retrospective of her work that appeared in last summer's poetry issue, No. 260, Summer 2014.]


Subscribe to The Fiddlehead RSS